System Configuration

Screenshot #1 cFos Charging Manager Documentation - System Configuration

You should change the Admin password the first time you use it. Make a good note of it so you don't lock yourself out! The default password for the cFos Charging Manager is empty. The username is always admin.

Please allow the submission of anonymised usage statistics so that we can improve our hardware and software.

Screenshot #2 cFos Charging Manager Documentation - System Configuration

Logging

Here you will find a transaction log, a file that can be read into Excel, which contains the start and end date/time, wallbox number, RFID/PIN of the user, charged Wh (watt hours) and total watt hours for each charging process, if the required meters are present. This allows you to create invoices even if several users share a charging station.

With the other logging settings you determine how detailed logging is done for the individual topics. This may help with troubleshooting. Remember to set the logs to "Errors" or "Off" if they are not needed. If necessary, you can also send logs to a suitable HTTP server, e.g. to cFos eMobility GmbH, so that our support team can take a closer look at the problem. The same applies to crash dumps (which hopefully should not occur in the first place).

Screenshot #3 cFos Charging Manager Documentation - System Configuration

COM Port mapping

This affects the general Charging Manager function on computers other than the cFos Charging Controller. Here you may have several RS 485 buses with different groups of devices. Then it can make configuration easier if you can map one COM port to another without having to change COM port numbers in all devices.

Modbus

With this dialogue element you can send individual Modbus commands to specific devices. Enter the address and ID of the Modbus device in the same way as when configuring meters and wallboxes in the fields "Address" and "Slave ID". In "Register" you can specify the register number in decimal form or in hexadecimal form by prefixing it with 0x, from which you want to read or write. With "Type" you define the data type stored in the Modbus registers, with "Count" how many such data types are to be read from the registers. When writing, you also specify the "Value to write". You can also configure the read or write function number. Then click on "Read" or "Write". The result appears in the "Result" and "Status" field.

Screenshot #4 cFos Charging Manager Documentation - System Configuration

Tesla TWC

For the Tesla Wall Connector Gen 2, which can be addressed via the RS 485 interface, you need an ID that you must set in the wallbox configuration. You can determine this here by entering the COM port to which the Tesla Wallbox is connected. For cFos Charging Controller, this is always COM1

File Upload

Here you can upload certain files, e.g. certificates for SSL/TLS encryption, Modbus counter definitions and licence keys to unlock additional charging points in the Charging Manager.

System-Konfiguration

Screenshot #1 cFos Charging Manager Dokumentation - System-Konfiguration

Sie sollen bei der ersten Benutzung das Admin Passwort ändern. Notieren Sie es sich gut, damit Sie sich nicht selbst aussperren! Das Standardpasswort für den cFos Charging Manager ist leer. Der Benutzername ist immer admin.

Bitte erlauben Sie die Übermittlung von anonymisierten Benutzungsstatiken, damit wir unsere Hard- und Software verbessern können.

Screenshot #2 cFos Charging Manager Dokumentation - System-Konfiguration

Log Aufzeichnung

Hier finden Sie ein Transaktions-Log, eine in Excel einlesbare Datei, die für jeden Ladevorgang das Start- und Enddatum/Zeit, die Nummer der Wallbox, RFID/PIN der Benutzerin, geladene Wh (Wattstunden) und Gesamtwattstunden enthält, wenn die entsprechenden Zähler vorhanden sind. Damit können Sie Abrechnungen auch dann erstellen, wenn sich mehrere Benutzerinnen eine Ladestation teilen.

Mit den anderen Logging-Einstellungen bestimmen Sie, wie ausführlich zu den einzelnen Themen gelogged wird. Dies hilft ggf. bei der Fehlersuche. Denken Sie daran, die Logs auf "Fehler" oder "Aus" zu stellen, wenn sie nicht gebraucht werden. Ggf. können Sie Logs auch an einen passenden HTTP server senden, z.B. zur cFos eMobility GmbH, damit unser Support sich Problem ggf. genau ansehen kann. Gleiches gilt für crash dumps (die hoffentlich gar nicht erst auftreten sollten).

Screenshot #3 cFos Charging Manager Dokumentation - System-Konfiguration

COM Port Zuordnung

Dies betrifft die allgemeine Charging Manager Funktion auf anderen Computern als dem cFos Power Brain Controller. Hier kann es vorkommen, dass Sie mehrere RS 485 Busse mit verschiedenen Gruppen von Geräten haben. Dann kann es das Konfigurieren erleichtern, wenn Sie einen COM Port auf einen anderen ummappen können, ohne in allen Geräten die COM Port Nummern ändern zu müssen.

Modbus

Mit diesem Dialog-Element können Sie einzelne Modbus Kommandos gezielt an bestimmte Geräte senden. Geben Sie genauso, wie bei der Konfiguration von Zählern und Wallboxen in den Feldern "Adresse" und "Slave ID", die Adresse und ID des Modbus-Geräts an. In "Register" können sie dezimal die Registernummer oder hexadezimal durch Voranstellen von 0x angeben, ab der gelesen bzw. geschrieben werden soll. Mit "Typ" legen Sie den Datentyp der in den Modbus-Registern hinterlegt ist, fest, mit "Anzahl", wieviele solcher Datentypen aus den Registern gelesen werden sollen. Beim Schreiben geben Sie noch den "Zu schreibender Wert" an. Außerdem können Sie noch die Read- bzw. Write Funktionsnummer konfigureren. Dann klicken Sie auf "Lesen" oder "Schreiben". Das Ergebnis erscheint im "Ergebnis" und "Status" Feld.

Screenshot #4 cFos Charging Manager Dokumentation - System-Konfiguration

Tesla TWC

Für den Tesla Wall Connector Gen 2, den man über die RS 485 Schnittstelle ansprechen kann, benötigen Sie eine ID, die Sie in der Wallbox Konfiguration einstellen müssen. Diese können Sie hier ermitteln, indem sie den COM Port angeben, an dem die Tesla Wallbox angeschlossen ist. Bei cFos Power Brain Controller ist dies immer COM1.

Datei Upload

Hier können Sie bestimmte Dateien hochladen, z.B. Zertifikate für die SSL/TLS Verschlüsselung, Modbus Zähler Definitionen und Lizenzschlüssel zum Freischalten weiterer Ladepunkte im Charging Manager.