Initial startup

The cFos EVSE has a web interface with which you can make further settings. When it is switched on, the cFos Charging Controller starts a WiFi hotspot that you can connect to with a WiFi-enabled device. A WiFi password is required for this. The default password is 1234abcd.

Then open your web browser and enter http://192.168.4.1 as the address to call up the configuration dialogues. There, the browser first asks for username and password. Username is admin (all lower case) and the password is either 1234abcd or you may leave it blank.

You should apply a software update first.

To do this, click "cFos Charging Controller Config" at the top of the menu, scroll down to "WiFi Station" and activate the switch "enable" to enable logging into your WiFi. Then select the SSID, which is your network identifier, and enter your WiFi password.

When the cFos Charging Controller is connected to your WiFi, make sure to write down the assigned IP address so you can log in later. You can find it after the text "connected as" under "WiFi Station".

After that, scroll down further to "Firmware Update" and enter here:
http://www.cfos-emobility.de/powerbrain/release/LATEST

Then scroll all the way to the top and click "Save" to save all this setting. 1-2 minutes later, the cFos EVSE should have connected to your WiFi.

If you now scroll down to "Firmware Update", you can click "Check for Update". The current version and the available version will be displayed. Then click "Update Now". This will install the new software version and restart the EVSE. "Rebooting..." appears. After a few seconds, you can reload the page in your browser using F5 and have the new software version. This offers, among other things, operation in German. The next software update will then also run much more easily

Download detailed illustrated instructions for commissioning (PDF/German)

Documentation

../../cfos-charging-manager/documentation/documentation-links.htm

Inbetriebnahme

Die cFos Power Brain Wallbox verfügt über ein Webinterface, mit dem Sie weitere Einstellungen vornehmen können. Beim Einschalten startet der cFos Power Brain Controller einen WLAN-Hotspot, in den Sie sich mit einem WLAN-fähigen Gerät einwählen können. Hierfür ist ein WLAN-Passwort erforderlich. Das Standard-Passwort ist 1234abcd.

Öffnen Sie dann Ihren Webbrowser und geben als Adresse http://192.168.4.1 ein, um die Konfigurationsdialoge aufzurufen. Dort fragt der Browser zuerst nach Benutzername und Passwort. Benutzername ist admin (alles kleingeschrieben) und das Passwort ist entweder 1234abcd oder Sie lassen es leer.

Sie sollten als erstes ein Software Update einspielen.

Klicken Sie hierzu oben im Menu auf "cFos Power Brain Config", scrollen Sie nach unten bis zu "WiFi Station" und aktivieren den Schalter "enable", um das Einbuchen in Ihr WLAN zu ermöglichen. Dann wählen Sie die SSID, d.h. Ihre Netzwerkkennung aus und geben Ihr WLAN Passwort ein.

Wenn der cFos Power Brain Controller mit Ihrem WLAN verbunden ist, notieren sie sich unbedingt die zugewiesene IP-Adresse, damit Sie sich später wieder einloggen können. Sie finden sie hinter dem Text "verbunden als" unter "WLAN Station".

Danach scrollen Sie weiter nach unten zu "Firmware Update" und geben hier ein:
http://www.cfos-emobility.de/powerbrain/release/LATEST

Dann scrollen Sie ganz nach oben und klicken auf "Save", um alle diese Einstellung zu speichern. 1-2 Minuten später sollte sich die cFos Power Brain Wallbox in Ihr WLAN eingewählt haben.

Wenn Sie nun nach unten zu "Firmware-Update" scrollen, können Sie "Check for Update" klicken. Es wird die aktuelle Version und die verfügbare angezeigt. Klicken Sie dann auf "Update Now". Dadurch wird die neue Software-Version eingespielt und die Wallbox neu gestartet. Es erscheint "Rebooting...". Nach ein paar Sekunden können Sie die Seite in Ihrem Browser mittels F5 neu laden und haben den neuen Software-Stand. Dieser bietet u.A. Bedienung in Deutsch. Das nächste Software-Update wird dann auch deutlich einfacher laufen.

Detaillierte illustrierte Anleitung zu Inbetriebnahme herunterladen (PDF)

Dokumentation

../../cfos-charging-manager/documentation/documentation-links.htm