Company holidays from December 24th, 21st - January 3rd, 2022 | Shop stays open | Information on orders and delivery times can be found HERE

Clever charging functions

The cFos Charging Manager has the following extremely useful charging functions:

Wake up the car

Some cars "fall asleep" when stopping/pausing charging and do not wake up until you pull the charging plug. The Charging Manager recognizes this and tries to wake up the car again. This requires a suitable EVSE (currently only cFos EVSE).

Let the car sleep

Some cars try to recharge immediately after the battery level has fallen just below the maximum charge. Due to the constant short recharging, the car never falls asleep and the next morning the 12V battery is empty. The cFos Charging Manager can recognize this and then blocks charging for a longer period of time so that the car can "fall asleep".

Save battery

Some cars always charge the battery to 100%, even if that leads to higher wear. The cFos Charging Manager can recognize when the charging current falls below a certain threshold value, namely when the battery is almost full, and then stop charging. You can set the optimal value for your car here.

If you have suitable threshold values for certain vehicle models, please let us know. Then we will publish them here for others.

You can set these options in the configuration of the wallboxes in the Charging Manager.

Betriebsferien vom 24.12.21 - 03.01.2022 | Shop bleibt geöffnet | Infos zu Bestellungen und Lieferzeiten ab sofort HIER

Clevere Lade-Funktionen

Der cFos Charging Manager verfügt über folgende, äußerst nützliche Lade-Funktionen:

Auto aufwecken

Manche Autos "schlafen" bei einem Stoppen/Pausieren des Ladens ein und wachen nicht mehr auf, bis man den Ladestecker zieht. Der Charging Manager erkennt dies und versucht, das Auto wieder aufzuwecken. Dies setzt eine geeignete Wallbox voraus (derzeit nur cFos Power Brain Wallbox).

Auto schlafen lassen

Manche Autos versuchen sofort nachzuladen, nachdem der Akku-Füllstand knapp unter das Lademaximum gefallen ist. Durch das ständige kurze Nachladen schläft das Auto nie ein und am nächsten Morgen ist der 12V Akku leer. Der cFos Charging Manager kann dies erkennen und blockiert das Laden dann für einen längeren Zeitraum, so dass das Auto "einschlafen" kann.

Akku schonen

Manche Autos laden den Akku immer zu 100% auf, auch wenn das zu höherem Verschleiß führt. Der cFos Charging Manager kann erkennen, wenn der Ladestrom unter einen bestimmten Schwellwert sinkt, wenn nämlich der Akku fast voll ist, und das Laden dann abbrechen. Sie können den für Ihr Auto optimalen Wert hier einstellen.

Falls Sie für bestimmte Fahrzeugmodelle geeignete Schwellenwerte haben, teilen Sie uns diese gerne mit. Dann werden wir sie hier für andere veröffentlichen.

Diese Optionen können Sie in der Konfiguration der Wallboxen im Charging Manager einstellen.