Meter test

Instructions

  1. Download and install the current release or beta version of the cFos Charging Manager.
  2. Make sure that your inverter or meter can be reached in the home network and that you know the IP address and port. For Modbus TCP you still need the slave ID.
  3. Open the website of the cFos Charging Manager in the browser by entering e.g. localhost: 4712. Then open the "System Configuration" page and activate Meter Test there. Enter, for example, SunSpec or SMA Inverter as the device type. As an address and ID that you can use to access your inverter or meter. Some devices require additional parameters that you should also set if necessary.

We would be very interested in what output the cFos Charging Manager delivers.

By the way: Many additional devices, such as solar energy managers or storage units also work with the SunSpec, so they may also run with the cFos Charging Manager. You are also welcome to send us the output from such devices.

Instead of "SunSpec Solar Inverter" you can also try the following device types, for example:

  • E3/DC Solar Device (Simple Mode)
  • SMA inverter
  • SMA home manager
  • Solar Log
  • Powerfox
  • Shelly 3EM
  • Sonnen... (various)

Then you can see if the cFos Charging Manager is compatible with your inverter.

Thank you for trying!
You are helping us and other owners of solar systems and energy storage devices.

Successfully tested inverters / meters

Note: The wallboxes and meters were tested with the software version of the respective manufacturer specified in the tables. We do not guarantee that the manufacturer will change the functionality through a software update or model update in such a way that interoperability with the cFos Charging Manager or cFos Power Brain is no longer given. You can ask the respective manufacturer whether the functionality still corresponds to the status specified in our table.

Alternatively, you can download the free test version of the cFos Charging Manager for Windows or Raspberry Pi and test for yourself whether the respective device is compatible.

tested-inverters.htm

You can integrate this with the latest version of the cFos Charging Manager as a generator meter without an extra intermediate meter.

Note: If it is not possible to read your solar system, you can still have an electrician install an external intermediate meter that either measures the generation of the solar system ("generation" role) or a bidirectional intermediate meter at the transfer point of the energy supplier with which you then measure purchased electricity or feed-in (role "imported electricity"). You are also welcome to contact us and we can then try to integrate your solar system together. We've already built in support for quite a few devices with the help of our users, #thebestuserintheworld:-)

Here are instructions on how to integrate various devices into the cFos Charging Manager.

meter-testers.htm

Zähler-Test

Anleitung

  1. Laden Sie die aktuelle Release oder Beta Version des cFos Charging Manager herunter und installieren sie.
  2. Sorgen Sie dafür, dass Ihr Wechselrichter oder Zähler im Heimnetz ereichbar ist und Sie die IP Adresse und Port kennen. Für Modbus TCP brauchen Sie noch die Slave ID.
  3. Öffnen Sie im Browser die Webseite des cFos Charging Managers, indem Sie z.B. localhost:4712 eingeben. Öffnen Sie dann die Seite "System Konfiguration" und aktivieren dort Zähler Test. Als Geräte-Typ geben Sie z.B. SunSpec oder SMA Inverter ein. Als Adresse und ID, die mit der Sie Ihren Wechselrichter oder Zähler erreichen. Manche Geräte benötigen Zusatzparameter, die Sie ggf. auch einstellen sollten.

Wir wären sehr interessiert, welchen Output der cFos Charging Manager liefert.

Übrigens: Viele Zusatzgeräte, wie z.B. Solare Energie-Manager oder Speicher arbeiten auch mit der SunSpec, so dass diese eventuell auch mit dem cFos Charging Manager laufen. Gerne können Sie uns auch den Output von solchen Geräten senden.

Statt "SunSpec Solar Inverter" können Sie z.B. auch folgende Geräte-Typen probieren:

  • E3/DC Solar Device (Simple Mode)
  • SMA Inverter
  • SMA Homemanager
  • Solar Log
  • Powerfox
  • Shelly 3EM
  • Sonnen... (diverse)

Dann sehen Sie, ob der cFos Charging Manager mit dem Ihrem Wechselrichter kompatibel ist.

Vielen Dank fürs Ausprobieren!
Sie helfen damit uns und anderen Besitzern von Solaranlagen und Energiespeichern.

Erfolgreich getestete Wechselrichter / Zähler

Hinweis: Die Wallboxen bzw. Zähler wurden mit dem in den Tabellen angegebenen Software-Stand des jeweiligen Hersteller getestet. Wir übernehmen keine Gewährleistung dafür, dass der Hersteller durch ein Software-Update oder Modell-Update die Funktionalität so ändert, dass die Interoperabilität zum cFos Charging Manager bzw. cFos Power Brain nicht mehr gegeben ist. Sie können beim jeweiligen Hersteller nachfragen, ob die Funktionalität noch dem in unserer Tabelle angegebenen Stand entspricht.

Alternativ können Sie die gratis Test-Version des cFos Charging Managers für Windows oder Raspberry Pi herunterladen und selbst testen, ob das jeweilige Gerät kompatibel ist.

tested-inverters.htm

Diese können Sie mit der jeweils neuesten Version des cFos Charging Managers als Erzeugerzähler ohne extra Zwischenzähler einbinden.

Hinweis: Falls es gar nicht gelingen sollte, Ihre Solaranlage auszulesen, können Sie immer noch einen externen Zwischenzähler vom Elektriker installieren lassen, der entweder die Erzeugung der Solaranlage misst (Rolle "Erzeugung") oder einen birektionalen Zwischenzähler am Übergabepunkt des Energieversorgers, mit dem Sie dann Netzbezug bzw. Einspeisung messen (Rolle "Netzbezug"). Sie können uns aber auch gerne kontaktieren und wir können dann gemeinsam versuchen Ihre Solaranlage einzubinden. Wir haben schon Unterstützung für so manches Gerät mit Hilfe unserer User eingebaut, #diebestenuserderwelt :-)

Hier Anleitungen, wie Sie diverse Geräte in den cFos Charging Manager einbinden.

meter-testers.htm